Brush painting questions

This is my first time I have been painting from a palette instead of painting straight out of the bottle. But, this brings a lot of questions with it as well.

Here they come:

1. At the end of each paint session, I dip my brushes in fresh warm water. And then I run my brushes over the Master Brush Cleaner. They are flat brushes, so I also keep them as flat as possible. And I might lightly press the bristles of the brush onto the brush cleaner. And then a lot of paint pigment and particles come out. In this case, metal. But, do I then have to clean the surface of the cleaner every time with a paper towel? Or can I just leave what had come out of the brush?

2. When will I know if there is enough cleaner/conditioner on the bristles and in the bristles of the brush. So that I can store them and use them again as good as new for the next paint session?

3. How do I know when to dip my brush back into the paint to get enough paint back into my brush to create a good next coat. But that I don’t overpaint the surface with paint?

4. How do you mix colors on a paint palette? I have seen certain modelers do it with the brush. I’ve also tried it with a cocktail pricker, because I want to keep the paint out of the tube that’s at the top of the brush, where the bristles are together and so on. But what would be a good and reliable way to do that?

5. How do I know if I have reached the right thickness for the paint? I am now using Tamiya acrylic paint for everything. But I find it pretty tricky to mix and bring to the right proportions on my paint palette. I did watch some videos on basics about painting with a brush. But there is still so much I don’t know. But that I probably need to know in order to properly start painting with a brush. What else could help me with this?