The Brick house challenge 1/35

Hi,
I saw @gloch1 Stalingrad diorama the other day. Very inspiring to see this diorama coming alive. I also learned a lot about bricks, yes I am a rookie in many ways!
Tonight I thought, why not give my self a challenge!
I said: Erik you must build a vignette that includes a brick building in 1/35.
I have not done this before so it’s a great opportunity to do some practice in brick building.
I learned the basic facts in gloch1’s thread.

I want you to help me get the best result as possible, give me feedback, say if you think something is wrong or not realistic. You will judge me all the way.

I found three figures in my stock that I think will work together, the theme is Stalingrad in September/October 1942. As you might have noticed, I don’t usually do “Drinking coffee dioramas”, I like to have a little more action in my builds.
In this vignette a group of German soldiers are fleeing out of an industrial brick building. Maybe the Russians are using flamethrowers nearby?

The material I used for this mockup is all leftovers I found. In the final build I will use new parts.
I have no idea when I will start building this vignette, but I assume I will prepare the base in a short time.
Please don’t tell the dio police about this…

Pictures mockup:
Over and out!

10 Likes

Your mock ups are better then anything I can build. I am just here to enjoy the ride.

3 Likes

Love seeing the 1/72 next to the big brother 1/35… It really puts it into perspective. The mock up looks great… And I have to agree with Ryan… Just doing that mock up would take me about a week… Bring on the bricks :grin::+1:

3 Likes

Your imagination and use of raw materials to ‘throw together’ a mock up of your vignette is fascinating. Seems like it takes me forever to come up with a good idea and then an equal amount of time to source materials and piece together something that will work. I await with great anticipation to see your project come to life.

Cheers,
C.