Horch 108 Type 40 in 1/35 from ICM

Some 25 years ago I got a Christmas present in the form of the Tamiya 1/35 Horch with the 2cm Flak. That kit is since long gone, but I liked the Horch vehicle ever since, so once ICM brought us their kit, I bought it straight away. I started to build it over a year ago, but due to other projects, it was finished only now. Despite living less than an hours drive from the original Horch factory im not an expert on the vehicle, so I built it out of the box. Overall its a great kit with engine and full suspention. Fit is great and no putty was used. All the fine a delicate details of the suspention and interiour are there. Some, like the seats are very fragile but the final look is great. Only downsides might be the rubber tires and the one piece colapsible roof with some seam lines. The kit can be bought in EU for 25 Euro which is a great value for money in my book.

10 Likes

12 Likes

Looks very nice and some good stowage as well. It also looks very nicely weathered as well and not overdone. I didnt know the spare wheels went on the inside … was that an original feature or a later mod ? I did the Tamiya one a while ago and it goes together fine, but has some bits that need to putting right but it is a decent easy build.

1 Like

Thanks. Yes there was a version with the wheels inside. The Tamiya kit was great in its day, but today its basically a toy, and im saing that as a huge Tamiya fanboy.

You did a great job on that kit. I might have to get me one of them. I have a WW1 US truck from ICM and it’s excellent. I heard their kits are really good now. Again great job on it!

1 Like

Nicely done!

Good job!!!

Great build of a very interesting and significant vehicle. :+1: