KV-2 Tamiya

Hello there!
Here is the first one finished in 2024. This one was build OOB, I only changed the tow cable with the copper one from the spares box and added the rag made from paper tissue. The goal was to make a worn vehicle so I removed some fenders to show damage, drill some holes and stuff.
Forget the figure. Don’t look at it. You’ll get sick and lose the will to live. I am still learning to do them and I suck, I know. Just put it there for some fun :slight_smile:

27 Likes

Good looking KV-2. :+1:

The figures uniform seems a little too bright but otherwise not too bad.

2 Likes

Nicely done.

1 Like

I know. As said, still learning stuff. You can see it is still glossy, missing real weathering and stuff. Just for fun on the pics

2 Likes

Looking great! :+1:

1 Like

nice job! the guy looks good enough, put a few empty bottles of vodka nearby for added effect: grin: what type of tracks came with the kit? the hobbyboss type gave me a near nervous breakdown

1 Like

Link and length, upper part sagged, real joy to build. In fact, whole model was Tamiya at its finest.

3 Likes

The key thing you said there was, I’m still learning" you could have said, " I’m giving up figure painting"

My figure painting is very much in its infancy but, I like you am still learning.

Your KV2 is excellent the amount of weathering and damage is spot on :clap::clap:

Keep learning and I’m sure you’ll crack it👍

Watto. :man_student:t2:

2 Likes

That’s an excellent KV2, there’s a great deal of hard work (and thought) in that paint job/weathering and it shows, superb. It deserves an equally high-quality vignette/diorama under its tracks, even if it’s just a piece of dusty road.

So welcome to Figure Painters Anonymous, we’re all in various stages of recovery & keep perforated voodoo dolls (badly painted, natch) of those rare guys who make it look so, so easy. I loathe FP-ing but there’s no question that figures are a necessary evil to bring a vehicle or scene alive.