Meng AMX-30B2 kit (TS-013) in DS is a 30B?

I don’t know if this was discussed before but I have read that Meng’s 1/35 AMX-30B2 (TS-013) as depicted in ODS is actually 30B model not 30B2.
I have no knowledge in the French modern AFVs so can you help me with what the differences are between the two (besides the obvious side skirts) and how one can correct it to make the kit to 30B2?

Regards,
James

Wikipedia:
"During the production run, many improvements were implemented. These included gun stabilization from 1971, and from 1972[55] replacing the original coaxial heavy machine gun with a dual purpose 20-millimeter (0.79 in) autocannon against light armour and helicopters, with the ability to depress to −8 degrees and elevate to 40 degrees.[45] All French army vehicles were eventually brought to this newer standard; the designation remained AMX 30B.[56]
An AMX-30B2 BRENUS, note the number of ERA blocks mounted on the turret.