Not a car, a truck: 1/24 Renault Magnum with a "plus"

We’ve designed a small electronic kit dedicated to scale models animation. I’m a bad modeler myself but here is an example of what can be done with it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_GQdPMeNKE

1 Like

Like it, how easy is it to install and what is the price tag?

We designed it especially for this use, the kit also includes specific plastic parts to make its mounting easier.
For instance, this is how to mount motor wheels: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bvA7yq1UjY
As for the electronic itself, it is a “plug & play” kit, no soldering, everything is ready to use.
Price depends on the kit (Static or Dynamic) and on the options. It roughly starts from US$ 60.00

1 Like

Looks interesting. Thanks.

Definitely looks interesting. I’m looking to build a larger car kit with full lighting, but not motorized wheels. What options for controlling the lights do you have, and what combination of lights is possible.

For example, I would be looking to do the following:
Front - Headlights
Front - Parking lights
Rear - Tail Lights
Rear - Brake Lights
Front and Rear - Left and Right Indicators
Interior - Roof Light
Interior - Dashboard Light

Cheers,

Damian

@ Damian: thanks for your comment.
For this kind of animation, you would need the “Static” kit. The module provides 8 LED channels (as many lights as you want on each channel), so there is no problem with the model you mention. Each LED channel is controlled independantly via an app installed on your Smartphone and you can program up to 5 sequences.
Here is an example of such a model (1/24 french Citroen 2cv): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHArX4oilzg

Thanks for the quick reply. Can you please provide some detail on the contents of the kit? For example the length of wiring provided and what materials we might need to supply? What is the power supply?

I would be very interested to see the cost as well, with a shipping estimate to Australia.

Thanks,

Damian.