Some...scenery?...?

Hi all. I couldn’t know where to place these since they are not actually AFV related but then it says “diorama” right? I am rather new to this whole diorama/vignette title. I have done some minor scenery in small bases and such like but never got into landscape as a subject. Lately I decided to visit my old friend PS foam and started to doodle stuff.
IMG_20201214_124918_1
None of them have actual scales…yet, but this first one is somewhere between 1/50-1/60, maybe pushing can be accepted at 1/48 concidering the stones.

8 Likes

Next one started as a small scale wall study, then I started dreaming about a small farm/homestead entrence. I wasn’t clear about the geographic situation though.
[url=https://flic.kr/p/2kh1jgE]

But then, I found an old Fujimi R75 and decided to have a go on the civilian user side.

I am planning to add a few more deails and a few HO or 1/76 figures. But probably next year ha ha. Happy New Year everyone.

15 Likes

Nice work! :+1:
:smiley:

Very good looking and convincing dios. The tiny motorcycle is cool.

Cheers,
C.

I like them! Keep up the good work!

Yeah man! That is great scenery work for sure!
Welcome aboard!
J

JR,
That is very nice indeed! I have always been interested in small bucolic scenes and yours looks like it will check off all the boxes. Thanks for sharing!!
Cheers,
Rick

1 Like

Happy New Year! Keep rocking! /Erik

Ha, I wasn’t expecting so many replies. Thank you for your kind remarks. Today’s entry is another small scale study for a pine forrest. Admitedly I need to work on the pine trees further. But again these are sort of an ongoing learning process. Scale is again between 1/60 to 1/87.

…or…

4 Likes