T-Model SSyms Flatcar

This is my first campaign and also using the new system so I hope I am doing it right…

Let me introduce the model I will build, T-Model SSyms heavy plattformwagen at 1/35:

Eventually it will be posted also as a review, as I got it from T-Model for that purpose.

The box is compact and is filled with a good amount of sprues:

This edition comes with a printed wooden deck, and has parts for building either the early or late versions.

Next post, starting with the bogies.

Note: I am no expert on railway stuff, so feel free to comment any mistake you see on the model or my text!

2 Likes

I’ll definitely be watching this one! How are you getting along?

Thanks David :slight_smile:

As said, building starts with the bogies and there is not any big deal here. Just a tiny photoetch part that should be on top of the axis covers is not included. Despite being listed on the instructions, they are not on the photoetch fret.

It was not difficult to replace it with a strap of photoetch leftover cut to size.

All parts here fit nicely and other than cleaning the mold seams, it was quite easy to build.

3 Likes

Deck done. Took a little work to remove some parts on each side plate and ensure there was no mistake…

There is an option for an early version, with different deck at the ends, but I have left it with the later one. In any case, you have to drill the holes for the poles:

The underside is empty, my version of the kit had the photoetch beams but this time I decided to leave them off (already used them for the SSys). Nothing can be seen when done.

Ready to add the different accessories around it

3 Likes

And this is with all details added, so the building phase is done:

3 Likes

After some time, the deck is almost done and sides have the base colour and basic dust:

3 Likes