Advice On New Air Brush

Hello,
My really old model Master Airbrush has died after many years of faithful service and I am looking for advice on a replacement. I need one that can doe a medium to very fine spray and was thinking of an Iwata…any advice?

You can’t go wrong with an Iwata.

2 Likes

I have an Iwata HP-CS very happy with but check out Don Wheelers site for reviews and helpful info

1 Like

I’ve been airbrushing for 40 years and own 5 airbrushes. I’ll narrow it right down for you - Iwata HP - C+.

i am very happy with the Grex TG, many different cup,needle/nozzle sizes for different jobs plus the possibility to fit the Fan spay nozzle cap for large area…Iwata are great but majority of the time you are stuck with that nozzle and cup,i like option and Iwata politics look like “you get what you get and you dont get upset”…or you buy a 2° or 3° brush… :laughing:

but i have also a soft spot for the H&S Infinity…maybe one day… :shushing_face:

Very useful guide for Iwata airbrushes:

According to it, you are looking for Hi Line or High Performance plus lines:
Hi-Line, Airbrushes.com

High Performance, Airbrushes.com

At least for the side cup I have switched mine out for the larger Aztek cups, work’s great and cheaper then Iwata cups.

I also order from Dixie Art, they where the cheapest around when I got mine years ago.

I have just got out of the box an Iwata HP-B, the first time I try an Iwata. It looks like it´s going to work very well. The only thing I don´t like at all is that it comes with a 0.5mm needle and the cup has no cover. But for the few times I have already used, I’m satisfied.

Strange, I don’t use them but I thought both of mine did come with one.

Yep, I thought the same, but as I said, brand new opened and no cover. It has the 1.5ml cup so I don’t mind, usually it has a very small amount of paint on it.

1 Like