AFV Club released T132E1 track links

Retail price of this kit is about $17 in Taiwan local hobby shop, cheaper than the Tiger’s track of the same brand.
There is not mentioned whether this kit is for Italeri old M110 series upgrade. Hope that imply AFV Club is on going M110 series project.

Nice. Now we just need a new/updated M110/M107/M578 to add them to. Maybe this is a teaser from AFV Club of a new kit coming. Fingers crossed.

1 Like

Seen at the IPMS nats in Vegas I believe. Saw a photo somewhere, I’ll try to dig it up .

Merit International, AFV Club’s US distributor, had sprues for an M110 in their booth at the Nats.

1 Like

Very cool.

Good Bye Italeri!

Great; needless to say both the Italeri M110 and the M107 are within my stash. Sigh.

1 Like

Not being an expert, I guess “short” means a short barrel… What should be needed to have the long barrel A2 version? (apart from waiting for AFV Club to release it also)

Only one of each??

Yup! Those springy, tough Italeri tracks are not for the faint-hearted. (I appreciate that the whole purpose of this thread is to identify tracks so I’m not uninterested, but sometimes I just wrestle with the kit ones as I’ve done on my M109; thank God for superglue and brass rod).

I tie down the tracks with sewing thread instead.
Works best with tracks that have central guide horns. Select a guide horn that will be above the axle of a return roller (Pz III / IV) or above road wheel (M107, M110, M108, M109, Panther, T-34 et.c).
Use a sewing needle to pull the thread through the guide horn. Tie the two ends of the thread
together under the wheel axle. Add a small dab of CA to lock the knot.

For Pz III / IV or other suspensions where there is a small sag before-&-after the return roller the thread can be pulled through two guide horns, one before and one after the axle. The thread between the guide horns needs to pass below the axle for this to work.