B-25C "Dirty Dora" 1:72 Airfix

Probably this year’s the biggest project - Airfix 1:72 B-25C in 345BG “Dirty Dora” camouflage.
Model:

Armament:

Decals, masks, PE parts:

Stay tuned.

10 Likes

Staying tuned for this as I have the kit and same decals but none of the extras yet.

I studied assembly instruction and I need to:

• replace parts E9 and E10 by C29 and C30 (C version exhausts);
  • replace parts E1 and E2 by C16 and C17 (C version engine covers);
  • use part C8 instead of lower gun turret;
  • assembling of bombardier nose compartment is not neccessary;
  • use clear parts G8 and F12.

More alterations I will describe during assembly reports.

1 Like

Will be following with great interest too Andy :smiley:

1 Like

Timely for me also. This kit is winging its way my way even now. I did not pick up the Eduard PE set, but imagine I will. The bombardier compartment is behind the cockpit and all the detail on page 5 of the eduard PE instructions are not visible?

1 Like

Phil if doing a Pacific strafer which Andrzej is (going by the decal sheet) then the Bombardiers nose compartment was painted over and 4 x .50cal were fitted.

Example photo for discussion purposes only.

4 Likes

Oh, thanks! Yes, I understand now. I plan to do a north africa plane that isn’t a strafer.

I was wondering why he had so many after market guns, now I see!

I think I need a book on b-25s…

1 Like

Phil no problem, I’ve been studying up on B-25’s in the New Guinea campaign as that together with the Solomon’s are areas of interest to me.
Of note in the photo posted above you can see that one glass panel has been left un-painted so in that case you would need to build the modified nose compartment, or at least what would be visible through that panel.

2 Likes