First post in this (new) forum

I’ve been working on this one for a while now and had originally posted a few photos in the old forums. Thought I would try the new photo features here on the new forums.

I have a Faun L900 with trailer hauling both a Panzer I and II with several crewman either helping or kibitzing the driver try to safely maneuver over the bridge. Hoping it warms up enough in the studio today to pour some resin for the water in the stream.

Any criticism welcome; constructive preferred but, hey, it’s your dime!
Cheers,
Rick

14 Likes

Looks great. What materials did you use to make the bridge?

What can be seen looks good so far. I’d like to see an overall shot and one from the side with the overgrowth along the bank.

Cheers,
C.

P.S. Welcome to the new forum

Tank,
The bridge is made from the blue foam. I’ve been using it for a couple of years now, couldn’t live without it. Super easy to work with. I carve it with a few dental probes and such but you could use a pencil as well. After that I use those test bottles from the hardware store of house paint that I thin down to seal it all. After that dries you can paint and weather away to your heart’s content.
](upload://sqjZoIMfpjuCLIy9I4tJQDekXWy.jpeg)

4 Likes

Charles,
Here are a few pics I took that might give you a better perspective. Thanks!

Cheers,
Rick

5 Likes

The dimensions look very nice Rick, you have plenty of space to add some substantial kits to it if you so desire. Its nice to see the wagon on the far bank to give you size perspective to show how the vehicles will fit in. You have done a great job with the bridge, looks very realistic.
What would be great is if you can, give us a step by step (and idiots guide _ for me :grin:) as the exact steps you take when you lay the resin for the stream - Its something I want to try in the new year.
looking forward to seeing more as you develop the scenario :+1: :+1: