I need help with buying a ultrasonic cleaner

I want to purchase an ultrasonic cleaner to make the job easier to clean my glass pipettes out, but I don’t know anything about ultrasonic cleaners. And I’m wanting to buy one pretty quickly, because I have only one set of pipettes I can use. And they are pretty frequently in need of cleaning. And after doing this 2 or 3 times in a row. Which took me one and a half hour to clean them out properly. I decided enough is enough. I’m not going to do this stupid job anymore. I want a ultrasonic cleaner to make the job faster, easier and nicer to do. I’m also wanting to clean airbrush parts with this device. As I have read good stories on here of others who did this with succes with their own airbrushes. And I want to clean my glasses with this device as well. So I want it to be multifunctional. I could be searching on the internet for this, but I’m not that good at it now. And I’m having so much other things I want to do. I really can use your help and expertise on this subject to help me out with this matter. Hope you want to help me.

Hello,
I have had the ultrasonic cleaner in my possession for 6 months now. I use it to give my airbrush a thorough cleaning, but also to clean 3D objects printed with resin. Am satisfied with it so far.
Greetings Tasmo

I bought one ages ago but found it pretty much useless for cleaning an airbrush, or much of anything else for that matter. My advice would be to save the money and invest in some IPA, disposable plastic pipettes, cotton buds and an airbrush cleaning brush. Just my $00.02.

2 Likes

100% it takes me all of 15 minutes to thourougiy clean the AB with cotton buds, lacquer thinner and brushes. And I use maybe 15 cents in material. It would take the rest of my days to justify a ultrasonic cleaner

2 Likes

Why build one? They’re relatively inexpensive on Amazon.

1 Like