Magach 6B Gal - MENG

Well Howdy! I have been lurking since aboot (as they say in Canada) the time the ‘big up-date’ happened, and only just now got 'round to registering. I am a mediocre-really-trying-to-improve-my-skills modeler, here in South Carolina USA, pleased to meet all y’all!

Remember I am learning here, helpful critiques appreciated.

Ok so this is not anything new to y’all, but this is my first MENG kit. I enjoy reading military history of Israel, Biblical-forward, with a special interest in modern-day Israel. I remember seeing these tanks on the news when “Peace for Galilee” happened, hence wanting to try this bad-boy. Also, I struggled thru the old Academy kit (with mine-roller) and really want a better more accurate version to replace it on my shelf…so heeeeere we go!

Instructions via Desert Publications? Also there sure are alot of trees ab-outt (as we say here in SC) 23 total

so here is the start, more to follow!

8 Likes

Welcome aboard. Looking forward to your build. This is on my want list. Good luck.

I’ve been curious about this kit for a while, but my curiosity is tamped by the price… so I’ll enjoy vicariously.
I’m also a big fan of IDF armor and most things Israeli, past and present. I did a group tour, biblical archeology oriented, about 25 years ago and the tour “guide” had me talking about all the former US and other vehicles we saw from the bus and at truck stops. The high point for me was seeing a group of three Merk 2s on exercise. Their color then was greenish gray, and I didn’t notice them until one goosed the throttle and I saw the exhaust smoke. I was only about two hundred yards away, up by the border with Lebanon. I couldn’t get to my little camera in time to get a pic…

So I broke this into two parts, as I wasn’t sure if this new system would take all this, but it appears to be okey-dokey.