Schützenpanzer ULAN walkaround

Austrian Bundesheer released a series of videos on their weapon systems.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1AS8EGNMyk
This one describes the Schützenpanzer Ulan, a very capable system. I been in one back in 2018 (around 100 pics;-))
Also note the new Austrian Multicam uniform. I need a Ulan kit NOW!!!

2 Likes

Well, the base kit is available - or at least according to Scalemates:

'Probably need a few mods to bring it up to the spec shown in the video clip. All a bit depressing when the Austrians can make the system work yet the Brit Ajax scandal continues.

1 Like

Hi Brian,
I have some mixed experiences with NIMIX. I bought their Patriot kit some decades ago and it was plain crap. I met the owners family a Kulmbach Zinnfigurenbörse some 10 years ago, really nice guys. If their are in business and the kit is not that expensive, I might give it a try.
H.-H.

There homepage is still alive.
http://www.nimix.net/paginas%20de%20items/3542%20Pizarro_ingles.htm
I think the kit will be around 150€ if you can get it.

Well, good luck! It would make an interesting build on this site, that’s for sure.

I think they have been told to fix it quick (which is impossible) or bin it (more probable)… and hey, its only cost a few hundred million upto know. I am sure the MOD can plough a few more million into it before they pull the plug :see_no_evil: :hear_no_evil: :speak_no_evil:

I dropped them an email. I report about the outcome. What this Ajax scandal? Can you tell more?