Wild Weasel 2023

Group Build Title: Wild Weasel 2023

Group Build Leader(s): @phantom_phanatic

Group Build Description:
Hello and welcome to the Wild Weasel 2023 campaign, a campaign to celebrate the dangerous and vitally important SEAD role in modern aerial warfare.
Any aircraft of any nationality, any scale and any time period as long as it’s armed for or designed for SAM killing or Jamming. To encourage a variety of builds, I’m also including electronic warfare aircraft in the campaign.
Partially started builds, up the usual 25%, will not only be allowed but positively encouraged! Let’s see some shelf queens finished.
Post as many build photos and updates as you like. The more the merrier.

Event Details: (Remember to click “Going” if you want to join the build!)

Completion Award: I’m no graphic artist, but I’ll have a go at creating a medal. If anyone fancies volunteering with suggestions, I’ll gladly accept the help!

A Note about Awards: The following text is a reminder that in order for people participating and finishing their projects to receive a badge on their forum profile, they will need to provide their account username to the group build leader by the completion date of the build. The leader will then provide this list to the site admin who will bulk award the badges to those users who have finished the group build. If you don’t provide your username or finish the project on the timetable the leader has setup you will not be able to receive an award.

1 Like

Ok, how do I add the going buttons?

Edit, fixed thanks to @barkingdigger

I’m in with either an F-16 or F-105. Probably the Thud, though it’s not arrived yet.

Not sure which it’ll be.

2 Likes

Tugging at my heart strings here. I may be (if time permits) in with Tamiyas 1/48 F-16CJ.

The F-16 is my all time favorite single engine plane, and just behind the F-18 as my all
time favorite

4 Likes

Welcome aboard!
Both are great kits, the Thud is a good one. It’s the archetypal Wild Weasel.