ATF Dingo 2 GE A2 PatSi GECON ISAF

Hi folks!
Now that my current build, a Bell P-39 Airacobra for the Land-Lease Campaign is done and the US-Cobra is close to the finish line, it’s time for another project.

My choice is the Allschutz Transport Fahrzeug Dingo 2 GE A2 PatSi from Revell Germany in 1/35. The kit came out in 2013 and was the first Dingo from Revell. Meanwhile they have the third version in their program …

… a bunch of 224 parts want to become a model …

… where the 63 steps in the intruction will hopefully lead me to …

… Revell offers 4 options for this kit (3 x Bundeswehr and 1 x Czech Forces) and I have decided for this ISAF vehicle in 2 tone Umtarnfarben Sandbeige RAL 1039 and Sandbraun RAL 8031. As you can see, I have already made some remarks about the paints to use …

… the decals are well printed by Cartograph. It’s a small sheet and not what I’m used to when I build aircraft …

… I’m not a Dingo expert but I hope these magazines will give me a helping hand from time to time …

… as I have no specific book about the Dingo I ordered this magazine from Tankograd Publishing which arrived a few days ago …

… the Dingo will be build strait oob and I think I can start with it next week. Maybe some of you guys will accompany along the way. Would appreciate it and hope to show some progress as soon as possible.

Happy modelling!
Torsten :wave:

3 Likes

Nice choice, Torsten. These Revell kits are decent - especially considering the price.

Looking forward to see this one being build. :slight_smile:

1 Like

For sure I’ll accompany you :wink:
I’ve built mine some years ago. I only detailed a bit more the weapon station. I remember having some issue with the warped front doors.
Enjoy your build!

Olivier

1 Like

Thanks guys! Good to have you on board. Though I haven’t started the build. Will let you know, when there’s something to show.