Endkampf 1/35

This is a spin-off from my vignette “Checking out”.
The dead German in front was in the original setup for Checking out but was removed.
But as I already have painted him halfway I wanted to place him in a new setup.
I have this machine gunner made by Warriors that suits very good at the stairs of the base. I want to build something that includes these two guys.

So far I have two scenarios.

1. This is to be an entrance to a church, but not the main entrance. You understand by looking at the pictures. The Germans are retreating in to the building.
    I feel like this is a quite easy build for me. It’s the front of the building, a door and a part of the inside. And of course the figure painting.

Scenario 2.
This is a sort of box art diorama. I have never done one of them before. This is much more difficult than the other one. The Germans are retreating here as well, but here the most of the diorama shows the inside of a room. This means a lot lot of details, and a lot of brainstorming to get everything right.

So what do you think? The easy way or the hard way?
Probably it will take years before this build is ready, but I think it’s fun to show you have I think and in someway it could inspire someone.
Cheers

4 Likes

Very dynamic. You get a real sense of the urgency of the situation. :+1: :+1:

1 Like

Damn, the Diorama police got me…image

Thanks man! Which one do you like best, 1 or 2? /Erik

I think I like #1 better because you immediately see that the gunner is providing covering fire for the guy dragging the wounded man.

2 Likes

Yo! Thanks man! Yes, as I often think: keep it simple and let the viewers understand your story right away. Cheers

KISS, keep it simple stupid. I need to do more of that myself. That’s the phrase not that your stupid.

I do like #1. #2 has a zombies apocalypse scene to me.

1 Like

#1 for sure. The simpler the scene you can make while still conveying the message (urgency) is the one that usually works best